Author Topic: DPAT-11 correct damage?  (Read 4476 times)

Offline komplikator

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Myself :)
DPAT-11 correct damage?
« on: May 04, 2007, 02:12:42 AM »
Page 180: Orca MK V
DPAT-11 DAM is 13x3

PAge 139:
DPAT-11 DAM is 13x2

I think page 139 is corret, same as oficial FAQ for DPAT-9 and from logic, where all RL have DAM x2.
Czech Warzone community

Offline Dr. Nick

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1054
  • Karma: +48/-16
Re: DPAT-11 correct damage?
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2007, 02:18:51 AM »
i think you are right.

does anyone collects the forum-question?
in the correction pdf (sorted by page) it is missing.
"Donīt anticipate outcome. Await the unfolding of events. Remain in the moment."

Offline dmcgee1

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3179
  • Karma: +147/-7
  • Ask away!
Re: DPAT-11 correct damage?
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2007, 03:18:26 AM »
I'll second Aldrien on this - p. 139 is correct.
If sing, sang, and sung, sink, sank, and sunk, and drink, drank, and drunk, how is it that it isn't bring, brang, and brung, think, thank and thunk, and ding, dang, and dung?

Don't even get me started about bad, badder and baddest.  Run, ran AND run...again?  C'mon!

Wedge

  • Guest
Re: DPAT-11 correct damage?
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2007, 06:53:16 AM »
I'll second Aldrien on this - p. 139 is correct.

It is 13x2.  It is in the FAQ.

Offline komplikator

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Myself :)
Re: DPAT-11 correct damage?
« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2007, 08:03:21 AM »
It is 13x2.  It is in the FAQ.

Sorry, but DPAT-11 is not in the FAQ. I see only DPAT-9 RL on FAQ list!


Or exists some new oficial FAQ document, younger than FAQs from 11/03/04? I can`t find enything..


I was found this documetn: http://www.iis.cz/ForumFAQ.pdf Can I cout that document as official FAQs?
« Last Edit: May 04, 2007, 08:16:46 AM by komplikator »
Czech Warzone community

Offline dmcgee1

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3179
  • Karma: +147/-7
  • Ask away!
Re: DPAT-11 correct damage?
« Reply #5 on: May 04, 2007, 12:20:14 PM »
It is a known fact that there are many errors, including typos, throoughout the book.  It has been discussed, and, I blelieve, FAQ'd that the Weapons Section overrides any entry in the army lists.
If sing, sang, and sung, sink, sank, and sunk, and drink, drank, and drunk, how is it that it isn't bring, brang, and brung, think, thank and thunk, and ding, dang, and dung?

Don't even get me started about bad, badder and baddest.  Run, ran AND run...again?  C'mon!