Author Topic: Squad attached individuals  (Read 2459 times)

Offline chribu

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 433
  • Karma: +19/-0
  • Keeping track of all the answers
Squad attached individuals
« on: March 23, 2006, 06:49:41 AM »
e.g. Sea Lion Captain.
Does he have to be deployed separately, with his own unit card, or can he start already attached to the Sea Lion squad?
If so, does he still count as individual for force to be legal?

I thought he always had to be deployed separately and counted as individual, but my friend disagrees, so here I am, trying to straighten things out :D

Offline PFC joe

  • Private First Class
  • Private First Class
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 874
  • Karma: +57/-2
  • assistance from a distance
    • PFC joe's After Action Reviews
Re: Squad attached individuals
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2006, 07:01:08 AM »
AFAIK he is deployed seperatly.

However I do know that he will never lose his Individual status/requirements to field.  even if he joins a squad.

Tell your friend to stop playing 40k

-PFC joe
Qui desiderat pacem pręparet bellum

Offline Stalker

  • FAQ Team
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 510
  • Karma: +26/-1
  • Mid-west Crusader / FAQ team member
Re: Squad attached individuals
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2006, 04:35:54 PM »
Yep, as Joe said.  Individuals are deployed separately.
If you shoot for the moon and miss, you are still among the stars.

Offline chribu

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 433
  • Karma: +19/-0
  • Keeping track of all the answers
Re: Squad attached individuals
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2006, 05:14:13 PM »
ok, thanks!