Author Topic: Viridian Lord  (Read 4007 times)

Offline Corey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Viridian Lord
« on: April 04, 2011, 03:53:06 PM »
Just a quick question here.  When A Viridian Lord throws its Axe, is it assumed it has another?  Does it have to retrieve it?  Thank you.

Offline Raga

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 151
  • Karma: +2/-2
Re: Viridian Lord
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2011, 09:59:01 PM »
[1st edition]

You can assume it has another one - according to the rules.

When I play with Viridian Lords I only choose to throw OR charge (not both - common sense and I really hate overpowered units)
We have a Homerule that all of the thrown weapons use RC (not CC), so I Throw Axes only whean I really need a First Strike (ie. to counter Braced enemy).
 
Let us drink to the power drink to the sound
Thunder and metal are shaking the ground
Drink to your brothers who are never to fall
We're brothers of metal here in the hall

Offline joshuaslater

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3684
  • Karma: +115/-4
  • Homebase: Philadelphia, PA
Re: Viridian Lord
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2011, 07:56:07 AM »
It's magic.   ;)
May the Dark Lords of Lead-Free Pewter smile kindly upon you.

Homebase: Philadelphia, PA