Author Topic: 20 out on Wait?  (Read 3785 times)

Offline joshuaslater

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3684
  • Karma: +115/-4
  • Homebase: Philadelphia, PA
20 out on Wait?
« on: January 18, 2006, 09:43:22 AM »
Say you have an unactivated model on wait.  You decide to expend the wait counter, roll your Ld test to charge an already activated model within your movement.  If you fail the LD test on a 20 (fumble), do you lose just the wait counter, or the wait counter and all your actions for the turn?
May the Dark Lords of Lead-Free Pewter smile kindly upon you.

Homebase: Philadelphia, PA

Wedge

  • Guest
Re: 20 out on Wait?
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2006, 10:25:12 AM »
You only lose the wait action.  Ostensibly, rolling on 20 on wait action  is like rolling a 20 on your last action from the previous activation--you would end your turn.  The wait action is suspended for a previous turn and should not impede your next turn if you fumble. 

Offline Southpaw

  • Board Member
  • The Board
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 515
  • Karma: +44/-0
  • I see lead people.
    • Topkick's Trading Post
Re: 20 out on Wait?
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2006, 04:15:18 PM »
Exactamundo Wedge. You beat me to yet another one today. LOL

Good Karma for you.

Webmaster/Manager
Topkick's Trading Post

The one truth of the Dark Lord is this: death is inevitable, flesh decays, and power commands...

From The Scrolls of the Dead
Negral Zar'akin