Author Topic: Wolf Totem Question II  (Read 5254 times)

Offline joshuaslater

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3684
  • Karma: +115/-4
  • Homebase: Philadelphia, PA
Wolf Totem Question II
« on: October 12, 2005, 06:06:53 AM »
Can this large monster leap on top of say, a unit of Goblins?   Crushing them like grapes?  I got this idea when my chihuaha leaped on top of one of my other dogs in what can only be described as a Superfly Snooka, off the ropes, wrestling move.  I'm still thinking of proxying Maggie for my totem, but I fear she will not agree to it. 

Is there a way to calculate the damage for this attack by using the falling/ model thrown by the other totem/ method?  And would it even be legal? 
May the Dark Lords of Lead-Free Pewter smile kindly upon you.

Homebase: Philadelphia, PA

Offline Southpaw

  • Board Member
  • The Board
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 515
  • Karma: +44/-0
  • I see lead people.
    • Topkick's Trading Post
Re: Wolf Totem Question II
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2005, 09:52:32 PM »
A good question. I'll do some research and get back with you on this one.
Webmaster/Manager
Topkick's Trading Post

The one truth of the Dark Lord is this: death is inevitable, flesh decays, and power commands...

From The Scrolls of the Dead
Negral Zar'akin

Offline Topkick

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3052
  • Karma: +222/-22
  • Former Crusader Coordinator - Midwest Region
Re: Wolf Totem Question II
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2005, 04:57:03 AM »
If you ever want to try it in a game with me I will insist that you have to sing a chorus of "Werewolves of London" before attempting the manuver.  ;D
Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind. - Dr. Seuss (1904 - 1991)

Homebase:  South Central Wisconsin
E-Bay Handle: Topkick-890

Offline joshuaslater

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3684
  • Karma: +115/-4
  • Homebase: Philadelphia, PA
Re: Wolf Totem Question II
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2005, 06:07:00 AM »
A-OOOOOO!   Hell, Topkick, I do that every time my Wolf Clan Scouts set to howlin'.  I got this idea from watching my chihuahua beat up on one of my other dogs.  Luckily, no animals were harmed in the writing of this post.  Cheers.
May the Dark Lords of Lead-Free Pewter smile kindly upon you.

Homebase: Philadelphia, PA

Offline Coil

  • Board Member- First Crusader
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1228
  • Karma: +88/-1
Re: Wolf Totem Question II
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2005, 11:36:03 AM »
The answer is no, even though it would be funny.

When you Leap you still have to have space to land.

Offline joshuaslater

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3684
  • Karma: +115/-4
  • Homebase: Philadelphia, PA
Re: Wolf Totem Question II
« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2005, 12:37:37 PM »
I'm sure you're right Coil, but I'm trying to remember where models being thrown or falling onto other models was worked out.  Maybe from the Dark Tusk model throwing other models around, or the really cool method of having your Vulture Totem pick up one of your own Horned Ones Warshields, and drop him on an enemy model.  That's a cool trick.   ;)

Maybe I'll come up with a house rule for a crazy stunt like this.  Cheers.
May the Dark Lords of Lead-Free Pewter smile kindly upon you.

Homebase: Philadelphia, PA

Offline T Prime

  • Big Kahuna, Chairman of the Board
  • Administrator
  • Member Prime
  • *****
  • Posts: 6468
  • Karma: +75/-0
Re: Wolf Totem Question II
« Reply #6 on: October 24, 2005, 10:33:36 AM »
I don't know what is more disturbing, the idea you got from your dog or the reference to Superfily Jimmy Snuke. Dating yourself there Josh. ;)
Sic gorgiamus allos subjectatos nunc
Excelsior!!