Author Topic: Tenebrous Crawler  (Read 4403 times)

Offline fuko

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +2/-1
Tenebrous Crawler
« on: October 21, 2005, 05:07:50 AM »
When he surfaces he rolls LD and eventualy deviate from orginal point. But what if he tunnels again and than surfaces - does he roll again. I'm asking becouse for me it looks like he has 2 slightly different abilities: tunnel and earth moving. Tunnel works for him as for any other model (so he wont roll for deviation). And there is  second ability - earth moving - it gives him a chance to start game under the surface etc. but requiers deviation roll. A'm I right? (Earth moving works only until he first tim surfaces, and than you use tunnel and thus do not roll for deviation)

Offline Coil

  • Board Member- First Crusader
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1228
  • Karma: +88/-1
Re: Tenebrous Crawler
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2005, 11:42:37 AM »
I understand your reasoning here.

It is my belief that the intent of the rule is that it always rolls for deviation when it emerges from the ground because it is a big ponderous beast which isn't very smart. That's however only a guess from me about the intent of the rule.

/Andreas

Offline T Prime

  • Big Kahuna, Chairman of the Board
  • Administrator
  • Member Prime
  • *****
  • Posts: 6468
  • Karma: +75/-0
Re: Tenebrous Crawler
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2005, 10:04:13 AM »
The Tenebrous Crawler always checks for deviation when its surfaces. Its version of tunnel is a bit different from the standard ability in this regard.
Sic gorgiamus allos subjectatos nunc
Excelsior!!