Author Topic: Ameratsu heal spell  (Read 7826 times)

Offline Enker

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 210
  • Karma: +16/-1
Ameratsu heal spell
« on: September 29, 2005, 10:24:37 PM »
The High Priest Ameratsu has a spell to heal models.
Question: Can she only heal wounds or can she even reanimate models like a medic?
I think she cannot, because it is not mentioned in the text.
In the medic  SA it is especially writen, that he can reanimate models.
Beside of that, Ameratsu would be far to good.
Am I right?
Marines! Lets kick some A S S!

Offline Southpaw

  • Board Member
  • The Board
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 515
  • Karma: +44/-0
  • I see lead people.
    • Topkick's Trading Post
Re: Ameratsu heal spell
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2005, 05:37:21 AM »
I assume you're talking about Spiritual Renewal, from the Shirii Temple List.

No, the spell only restores Wounded models, it does not revive dead ones.
Webmaster/Manager
Topkick's Trading Post

The one truth of the Dark Lord is this: death is inevitable, flesh decays, and power commands...

From The Scrolls of the Dead
Negral Zar'akin

Offline PFC joe

  • Private First Class
  • Private First Class
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 874
  • Karma: +57/-2
  • assistance from a distance
    • PFC joe's After Action Reviews
Re: Ameratsu heal spell
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2005, 10:20:42 AM »
It's still ridiculously usefull given the high number of multi wound models some of the Mish forces have.

-PFC joe
Qui desiderat pacem pręparet bellum

Offline tHe_MaN

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: +10/-19
    • MutantChronicles.net - French community MC website
Re: Ameratsu heal spell
« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2005, 02:40:23 PM »
No, the spell only restores Wounded models, it does not revive dead ones.

It seems to me that the models which have taken their last wound are considered merely incapacited until the end of the round, with regard to healing. For me this is exactly the same as the medic special ability, only it works better (higher level ;o).

Offline Shidoshi357

  • Journeyman
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Ameratsu heal spell
« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2005, 03:16:11 PM »
Hey Joe, did n't the FAQ team decide she can only heal one model for one wound per turn?
'Oh, Lord, bless this thy hand grenade that with it thou
mayest blow thy enemies to tiny bits, in thy mercy.

Offline T Prime

  • Big Kahuna, Chairman of the Board
  • Administrator
  • Member Prime
  • *****
  • Posts: 6468
  • Karma: +75/-0
Re: Ameratsu heal spell
« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2005, 03:04:51 PM »
Amatersu's power "Spiritual Renewal" should be fairly simple to apply. If a model takes a wound and she successfully channels this power and is in base to base contact, she may restore a wound. If she does this to a wounded multi-wound model it heals a wound. Same if she does it herself. If a trooper falls incapacitated (ie takes its last wound) and she has not activated yet that turn, she could restore a wound to it as well.

An incapacitated model that is not healed by the current turns conclusion is removed from play as a casualty. She may channel this power as often as she has actions to do so. Thus a two wound model that is incapacitated to 0 wounds could have Amaterasu spend one action to move into base contact, spend another action to channel this power and heal a wound, and spend her last action to channel it again to restore the second wound.
Sic gorgiamus allos subjectatos nunc
Excelsior!!

Offline Enker

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 210
  • Karma: +16/-1
Re: Ameratsu heal spell
« Reply #6 on: October 06, 2005, 11:07:21 PM »
Amatersu's power "Spiritual Renewal" should be fairly simple to apply. If a model takes a wound and she successfully channels this power and is in base to base contact, she may restore a wound. If she does this to a wounded multi-wound model it heals a wound. Same if she does it herself. If a trooper falls incapacitated (ie takes its last wound) and she has not activated yet that turn, she could restore a wound to it as well.

An incapacitated model that is not healed by the current turns conclusion is removed from play as a casualty. She may channel this power as often as she has actions to do so. Thus a two wound model that is incapacitated to 0 wounds could have Amaterasu spend one action to move into base contact, spend another action to channel this power and heal a wound, and spend her last action to channel it again to restore the second wound.


Is this an offical answer? Damn Ameratsu is to good. Broken model.
A Medic has to role a four. She has to role a 10 or 12, I'm not sure.
Far to good.
Can this be? In the discription of "Spritual Renewal" there isn't anywere printed, that she can do this to incapacitated models.
Marines! Lets kick some A S S!

Offline PFC joe

  • Private First Class
  • Private First Class
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 874
  • Karma: +57/-2
  • assistance from a distance
    • PFC joe's After Action Reviews
Re: Ameratsu heal spell
« Reply #7 on: October 06, 2005, 11:57:10 PM »
E. Prime did write the book after all.

Yeah I've seen her do exactly that.  She was fielded with several of those multi wound snipers and she kept them going for ages.  That was a darned hard game, too bad the Tekrons liked all those multi wound meat shields.

-PFC joe
Qui desiderat pacem pręparet bellum

Offline Topkick

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3052
  • Karma: +222/-22
  • Former Crusader Coordinator - Midwest Region
Re: Ameratsu heal spell
« Reply #8 on: October 07, 2005, 04:47:38 AM »
Ameratsu translates to sniper bait then I take it?  ;D
Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind. - Dr. Seuss (1904 - 1991)

Homebase:  South Central Wisconsin
E-Bay Handle: Topkick-890

Offline PFC joe

  • Private First Class
  • Private First Class
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 874
  • Karma: +57/-2
  • assistance from a distance
    • PFC joe's After Action Reviews
Re: Ameratsu heal spell
« Reply #9 on: October 07, 2005, 06:34:15 AM »
That or, as in my case, is subject to a Tekron beatdown.  It's a shame her leadership is so high, she woulda made a nice meatshield.

-PFC joe
Qui desiderat pacem pręparet bellum

Offline T Prime

  • Big Kahuna, Chairman of the Board
  • Administrator
  • Member Prime
  • *****
  • Posts: 6468
  • Karma: +75/-0
Re: Ameratsu heal spell
« Reply #10 on: October 07, 2005, 09:31:08 AM »
Amaterasu has many roles depending on your style of play. I have seen her used to heal troops and I have seen her used to command and attack. Broken, not at all. That word is far too easily bandied about. She is competent and an individual. Sniper bait, absolutely. No model is unbeatable, you just have to anticipate the enemy. That said, watch out for her. :)
Sic gorgiamus allos subjectatos nunc
Excelsior!!