Author Topic: 19th silent specialist?  (Read 3967 times)

Offline Toshiro

  • Journeyman
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • Czech Warzone
19th silent specialist?
« on: September 11, 2006, 04:31:16 AM »
19th silent have in rules Jaeger Commando as specialist? Is it a typo?

There is no fluff for this and the absence of paradeploy (jaeger commando)  makes no sense.


How you deploy jaeger commando if it is correct?

Offline Southpaw

  • Board Member
  • The Board
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 515
  • Karma: +44/-0
  • I see lead people.
    • Topkick's Trading Post
Re: 19th silent specialist?
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2006, 06:55:29 AM »
19th silent have in rules Jaeger Commando as specialist? Is it a typo?

There is no fluff for this and the absence of paradeploy (jaeger commando)  makes no sense.


How you deploy jaeger commando if it is correct?

You'll find the rules for the Jaeger Commando in the Sons of Rasputin Tribes list. And yes he does Deploy with them.

SP
Webmaster/Manager
Topkick's Trading Post

The one truth of the Dark Lord is this: death is inevitable, flesh decays, and power commands...

From The Scrolls of the Dead
Negral Zar'akin

Offline Toshiro

  • Journeyman
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • Czech Warzone
Re: 19th silent specialist?
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2006, 11:25:01 AM »
Thanks for the answer.

But how he deploys with them? He gets paradeploy? Gift from the god or what? :)

Offline Veez

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2990
  • Karma: +159/-7
Re: 19th silent specialist?
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2006, 02:44:33 PM »
I would assume he para-deploys since he is a flying model.  Maybe they paradeploy from him.  Let's face it, either way it was a lame specialist to add on.  Not sure what the gentlemen were thinking when they added it on.
VeezCon products:  Not as good as if they had been actually produced by a real figure company, but better than using your shoe to proxy with...sort of!

Offline jjdodger

  • Board Member
  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 258
  • Karma: +16/-0
Re: 19th silent specialist?
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2006, 05:04:09 PM »
on the old boards, it was clarified that he para-deployed with them, but could remain airborn after deployment. I forget if he could choose where to deploy, or if it was assumed to be in the middle of the template, at HB 1....

Offline Toshiro

  • Journeyman
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • Czech Warzone
Re: 19th silent specialist?
« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2006, 01:57:46 AM »
On http://wargamer.pl/forum i got this answer

"Use him just like the Golem of Darkness in Neronian Legionnaires squad - he deploys with 2 actions exactly in the center of the paradeploy template after the whole squad paradeploys. This was the official EE explanation."

I guess this should be ok and complete FAQ to this.