Author Topic: Devout Questions?  (Read 32753 times)

Offline PhillySniper

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1047
  • Karma: +84/-9
Re: Devout Questions?
« Reply #45 on: January 13, 2007, 05:27:33 AM »
Top.. You are a sick sick man. Lord Muawijhe  would be pleased  ;D
Shoot First and ask questions later.

Homebase- Philadelphia
Ebay name. Phillychocolatem

Offline DogOWar

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1156
  • Karma: +35/-0
Re: Devout Questions?
« Reply #46 on: November 29, 2007, 08:57:14 AM »
We actually had 2 votexes pass thru each other in the last game, twice! :)
Its not the dog in the fight, its the fight in the dog!

ebay "handle": irishdog143

Offline Southpaw

  • Board Member
  • The Board
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 515
  • Karma: +44/-0
  • I see lead people.
    • Topkick's Trading Post
Re: Devout Questions?
« Reply #47 on: November 29, 2007, 10:21:01 AM »
Sweet!

SP
Webmaster/Manager
Topkick's Trading Post

The one truth of the Dark Lord is this: death is inevitable, flesh decays, and power commands...

From The Scrolls of the Dead
Negral Zar'akin

Offline DogOWar

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1156
  • Karma: +35/-0
Re: Devout Questions?
« Reply #48 on: November 29, 2007, 10:46:18 AM »
OK, I thought about this last game but did not try it as I didn't want to start a controversy the very first activation!!!  A warped Lord casts possession on a Repulsar marksmen who fails to save.  Now, the RM is in his deployment zone 7 inches from the edge of the board.  I want to know if I had decided to turn the RM around and run him off the edge of the board, would he be removed from play for the rest of the game?
Its not the dog in the fight, its the fight in the dog!

ebay "handle": irishdog143

Offline Southpaw

  • Board Member
  • The Board
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 515
  • Karma: +44/-0
  • I see lead people.
    • Topkick's Trading Post
Re: Devout Questions?
« Reply #49 on: November 29, 2007, 11:24:13 AM »
OK, I thought about this last game but did not try it as I didn't want to start a controversy the very first activation!!!  A warped Lord casts possession on a Repulsar marksmen who fails to save.  Now, the RM is in his deployment zone 7 inches from the edge of the board.  I want to know if I had decided to turn the RM around and run him off the edge of the board, would he be removed from play for the rest of the game?

Yes, per page 48 under "Table Edge":

"If a model, for any reason, moves off the edge of the playing area, it is gone, and may not re-enter the game".

SP
Webmaster/Manager
Topkick's Trading Post

The one truth of the Dark Lord is this: death is inevitable, flesh decays, and power commands...

From The Scrolls of the Dead
Negral Zar'akin

Offline DogOWar

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1156
  • Karma: +35/-0
Re: Devout Questions?
« Reply #50 on: November 29, 2007, 11:56:28 AM »
Thats how I read it.  I appreciate the backup southpaw.
Its not the dog in the fight, its the fight in the dog!

ebay "handle": irishdog143

Offline Southpaw

  • Board Member
  • The Board
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 515
  • Karma: +44/-0
  • I see lead people.
    • Topkick's Trading Post
Re: Devout Questions?
« Reply #51 on: November 29, 2007, 12:33:48 PM »
Thats how I read it.  I appreciate the backup southpaw.

My pleasure, as always.

Yes, Possession does, in fact, rule.   ;D

SP
Webmaster/Manager
Topkick's Trading Post

The one truth of the Dark Lord is this: death is inevitable, flesh decays, and power commands...

From The Scrolls of the Dead
Negral Zar'akin

Offline troy-the-just

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 183
  • Karma: +7/-0
Re: Devout Questions?
« Reply #52 on: November 30, 2007, 08:01:14 AM »
which is why unit cards are more than just a nicety, dog exloited the fact we werent using them, not complaining, as i would have done the same thing, but it would have been very hard to pull that off with unit cards as that unit had not been activated

Offline Southpaw

  • Board Member
  • The Board
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 515
  • Karma: +44/-0
  • I see lead people.
    • Topkick's Trading Post
Re: Devout Questions?
« Reply #53 on: November 30, 2007, 08:42:35 AM »
Difficult yes, but not impossible with a bit of luck. Targeted spells reveal Unit Cards, so it's not impossible to get lucky and pick the card with the RM, although having the cards would have made things a bit of a gamble. Yes Unit Cards are a nice thing, indeed.

SP
Webmaster/Manager
Topkick's Trading Post

The one truth of the Dark Lord is this: death is inevitable, flesh decays, and power commands...

From The Scrolls of the Dead
Negral Zar'akin

Offline DogOWar

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1156
  • Karma: +35/-0
Re: Devout Questions?
« Reply #54 on: November 30, 2007, 09:50:24 AM »
which is why unit cards are more than just a nicety, dog exloited the fact we werent using them, not complaining, as i would have done the same thing, but it would have been very hard to pull that off with unit cards as that unit had not been activated

While this is true, it is also balanced by the fact that Canonball could see where to put his nightstalker to throw those darn knives of his at my Warped Lord!  I think that balances things out nicely, plus I thought that running him off the board would have not been fair, which is why I didn't do it.  I like to play fair, otherwise victory just isn't that sweet! :)
Its not the dog in the fight, its the fight in the dog!

ebay "handle": irishdog143