Author Topic: The Gallagher Summer Painting Experience  (Read 10297 times)

Offline Gallagher_Standard_Barer

The Gallagher Summer Painting Experience
« on: July 25, 2006, 12:31:33 AM »
Well as I've been cleaning the house this week I've finally got all my Warzone stuff in one place, and I 've got one thing to say....

Wow that is a lot of unpainted lead!

Since I started playing in the mid 90's I've ammassed over 400 minis,  all told maybe 30 of them are painted, plus I have an outstanding order for 49 more.  So as I've found myself out of session for University until late September and have available another 5 hours each day, I decided tonight that I needed to get painting.

With that resolve I start this thread, sort of a Miniature painting blog if you will.  I'll use this space to keep the warzone community up to date on my painting progress, solicit comments on finished peices, and undoubtably ask some painting questions.  Perhaps most important this thread can help keep me motivated.  So there you have it.

Tomorrow I'll post a picture of all that unpainted tin.

My first goal is to finish some small (350pt) demo armies that I can use to try to get some friends into the game.  I'm thinking about the following:

Imperial Clan Murdoch
Trenchers x4
Trencher HMG
Trencher Sgt

Golden Lion x4 (In Progress)
Golden Lion Tank Buster (In Progress)
Golden Lion Sgt (In Progress)
Edward Murdoch (In Progress)

Mishima Overlords Retinue
Ashigaru x7
Ashigaru LMG
Ashigaru Leader
Bushido Samurai x4
Bushido Samurai leader
Tatsu

Brotherhood
Heavy Trooper x4
Heavy Trooper Decurion
Heavy Trooper LMG

Fury Elite x4(In Progress)
Fury Elite Decurion

Capitol Ground Forces
Light Infantry x4
Light Infantry LMG
Light Infantry Sgt
Sunset Striker x4
Sunset Striker LMG
Sunset Striker Sgt
Sunset Striker Captian

Cresentians
Brotherbound x4
Brotherbound HMG
Brotherbound Sgt
Lamented x6 (In Progress)
Prophet (In Progress)

Horde
Undead Legionnaires x6
Necromutant Leader
Golemn Of Darkness