Author Topic: Free Attack Question  (Read 2302 times)

Offline joshuaslater

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3679
  • Karma: +115/-4
  • Homebase: Philadelphia, PA
Free Attack Question
« on: May 31, 2006, 01:01:04 PM »
Okay, the Dark Tusks and the Horned Ones both have free attacks on the charge.  The DT's have a damage 6 head butt, and the HO's have the ram attack/knockdown.  Do these models lose all actions if they 20 out on the free attack?  If the attack is free, it seems that it occurs no matter what happens, but I'd like to know how y'all play it.  Cheers.
May the Dark Lords of Lead-Free Pewter smile kindly upon you.

Homebase: Philadelphia, PA

Offline Southpaw

  • Board Member
  • The Board
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 515
  • Karma: +44/-0
  • I see lead people.
    • Topkick's Trading Post
Re: Free Attack Question
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2006, 10:10:24 PM »
That is the way I've always played it, as well.

SP
Webmaster/Manager
Topkick's Trading Post

The one truth of the Dark Lord is this: death is inevitable, flesh decays, and power commands...

From The Scrolls of the Dead
Negral Zar'akin

Offline joshuaslater

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3679
  • Karma: +115/-4
  • Homebase: Philadelphia, PA
Re: Free Attack Question
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2006, 08:49:22 AM »
I asked Talamini about this on the phone last night.  According to him, the model loses all remaining actions on a 20 from this attack, just as a 1 is a critical.  "Free Attack" could probably have been worded better like so much else in the rules, so we wouldn't even be discussing this. 
May the Dark Lords of Lead-Free Pewter smile kindly upon you.

Homebase: Philadelphia, PA