Author Topic: Summoning Units  (Read 1019 times)

Offline Masakik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Summoning Units
« on: July 08, 2015, 10:57:51 AM »
I thought I read somewhere, but I can't find it, that casters can only summon one type of summon create once. Is this true or can they summon as many as they can control of any type? Ie. a Red Lotus Eater could summon up to 3 fire elementals

Offline joshuaslater

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3661
  • Karma: +115/-4
  • Homebase: Philadelphia, PA
Re: Summoning Units
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2015, 06:19:18 PM »
I believe you can summon three, but you run the risk of them going out of control.
May the Dark Lords of Lead-Free Pewter smile kindly upon you.

Homebase: Philadelphia, PA

Offline Buzzu

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Summoning Units
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2015, 03:11:36 AM »
A caster can summon a number of units per game equal to his number of actions. No matter about the type. Pay attention: since you need an action to control a summoned one, if you summon the third you'll probably let one out of control.
I always intended that three summonings were useful to put again on the field a slain unit you summoned before, not to place a bunch of creatures all together.
If you want more than a summoned unit, I suggest you to put a maximum of two per caster. If you need three of them, just place two casters.

Cheers.

Offline Masakik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Summoning Units
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2015, 01:46:23 PM »
sweet, ty guys