Author Topic: secondary attack with two handed weapons  (Read 2224 times)

Offline micmellon

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 536
  • Karma: +21/-4
secondary attack with two handed weapons
« on: June 18, 2012, 10:55:30 AM »
Do I understand it correctly that a model with a two handed CC weapon a sidearm and the secondary attack SA can only use the CC weapon for the secondary attack because the rulebook says:

When using a two-handed weapon, a model cannot use any other of its equipped weaponry in CC, since the sheer weight and cumbersome nature of the weapons requires the model's full attention.
It's just a flesh wound - Black Night

Offline dmcgee1

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3179
  • Karma: +147/-7
  • Ask away!
Re: secondary attack with two handed weapons
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2012, 12:47:57 PM »
That is correct.
If sing, sang, and sung, sink, sank, and sunk, and drink, drank, and drunk, how is it that it isn't bring, brang, and brung, think, thank and thunk, and ding, dang, and dung?

Don't even get me started about bad, badder and baddest.  Run, ran AND run...again?  C'mon!

Offline micmellon

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 536
  • Karma: +21/-4
Re: secondary attack with two handed weapons
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2012, 02:55:23 AM »
Thanks!
It's just a flesh wound - Black Night