Author Topic: Siege Charge  (Read 3428 times)

Offline micmellon

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 536
  • Karma: +21/-4
Siege Charge
« on: February 08, 2012, 03:38:36 AM »
The rule book mentions a siege charge (S.96):

A player may purchase a Unit Card sired area of Dragon Teeth for 8 points.
The Dragon Teeth have an AR of 25, 4 Wounds, and have Impenetrability.
A Siege Charge will successfully remove one.

Is a siege charge the close combat attack (mentioned on page 97) against terrain?
Normally it makes only DAM +2 and needs no “to hit” roll. Is it a special case with the Dragon Teeth?
It's just a flesh wound - Black Night

Offline micmellon

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 536
  • Karma: +21/-4
Re: Siege Charge
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2012, 12:10:43 PM »
"Hello, Is there anybody in there? Just nod if you can hear me Is there anyone home?"

A simple yes or no answer would be a starting point  ???
It's just a flesh wound - Black Night

Offline Horned Owl

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 368
  • Karma: +15/-0
  • Hoot!
Re: Siege Charge
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2012, 03:08:38 PM »
Here? Yes. Home? No... akshully. Able to help you? Er...
"How was I supposed to know he was an unarmed man? His back was to me."

Offline dmcgee1

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3179
  • Karma: +147/-7
  • Ask away!
Re: Siege Charge
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2012, 04:22:59 PM »
Placing Charges is discussed on p. 99, and the Demo Charges are on p. 144.  Please, reference these pages.  If there is anything on those pages that is unclear or that needs to be explained further, please ask.
If sing, sang, and sung, sink, sank, and sunk, and drink, drank, and drunk, how is it that it isn't bring, brang, and brung, think, thank and thunk, and ding, dang, and dung?

Don't even get me started about bad, badder and baddest.  Run, ran AND run...again?  C'mon!

Offline micmellon

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 536
  • Karma: +21/-4
Re: Siege Charge
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2012, 02:11:59 AM »
:o

Sorry! Got lost in translation!  :D :D :D

"CHARGE" has too many meanings for my liking. I missed the TNT possibility...  ::)

My favorite online dictionary offers 1083 entries and shows the 120 most important ones if you put charge into the search field.

Now I have it. THX!
It's just a flesh wound - Black Night

Offline Horned Owl

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 368
  • Karma: +15/-0
  • Hoot!
Re: Siege Charge
« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2012, 03:35:26 AM »
Awkward this is.  :D

But I didn´t make the "explosive charge" connection either.
"How was I supposed to know he was an unarmed man? His back was to me."

Offline micmellon

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 536
  • Karma: +21/-4
Re: Siege Charge
« Reply #6 on: February 28, 2012, 04:12:40 AM »
I have still one question about the Demo (Siege) Charge and Dragon's Teeth:

A Siege Charge will successfully remove one (Dragon's Teeth).
Do you put for each wound one tooth on the deploymentcard and one Demo Charge will destroy one wound and tooth?

It's just a flesh wound - Black Night

Offline dmcgee1

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3179
  • Karma: +147/-7
  • Ask away!
Re: Siege Charge
« Reply #7 on: February 29, 2012, 05:48:49 PM »
I have still one question about the Demo (Siege) Charge and Dragon's Teeth:

A Siege Charge will successfully remove one (Dragon's Teeth).
Do you put for each wound one tooth on the deploymentcard and one Demo Charge will destroy one wound and tooth?



No.

A charge removes the entire barricade.  If you are using a piece of non-removable terrain to represent the Dragon's Teeth, simply use a card to represent that the barricade is no longer occupying that spot.
If sing, sang, and sung, sink, sank, and sunk, and drink, drank, and drunk, how is it that it isn't bring, brang, and brung, think, thank and thunk, and ding, dang, and dung?

Don't even get me started about bad, badder and baddest.  Run, ran AND run...again?  C'mon!