Author Topic: load outs and form fire team  (Read 2152 times)

Offline masherking

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1499
  • Karma: +44/-0
  • THE ALLATLOH of ROCK n' ROLLA
load outs and form fire team
« on: February 08, 2006, 12:07:55 PM »
Ok here are my 2 questions.

1.some Cybertronic units can get upgrades, Can they also get corp load outs.
I think so, havent seen anything that says they cant. Just want to be sure.

2. Form fire team. I was told it takes an action to use but In rulebook or in the FAQ(I havent found it) doesnt say that. Can someone clears this up and point to were it says it uses an action to use.
again I like to be sure.
Goddamn! its good to be the MasherKing.
home: New Jersey
E-bay: Johny_wonderful

Offline Topkick

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3052
  • Karma: +222/-22
  • Former Crusader Coordinator - Midwest Region
Re: load outs and form fire team
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2006, 12:12:55 PM »
As for the Form Fireteam it should say in the SA description - I don't have my book so I cannot double check for you....Oooh Pvt Joe!!!!!!!!. He'll know the answer....he knows everything. BTW He's my hero  ;D
Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind. - Dr. Seuss (1904 - 1991)

Homebase:  South Central Wisconsin
E-Bay Handle: Topkick-890

Offline PFC joe

  • Private First Class
  • Private First Class
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 874
  • Karma: +57/-2
  • assistance from a distance
    • PFC joe's After Action Reviews
Re: load outs and form fire team
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2006, 12:43:22 PM »
lol aww shucks

1. yes, they can take corps loadouts

2. yes, it requires an action.  Same as the Officer ability to join or leave a squad, it requires one action.

-PFC joe
Qui desiderat pacem pręparet bellum

Offline masherking

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1499
  • Karma: +44/-0
  • THE ALLATLOH of ROCK n' ROLLA
Re: load outs and form fire team
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2006, 01:13:34 PM »
Rock On, thanks Joe.

just to follow up on my 2 question on "form fire team" where in the rules is it (I check the SA and FAQ).
I ask not because I dont believe you ( I BELIEVEEE!!!) but in case someone else ask me this question I can point it out to them.

thanks again for the quick response.

-steve
Goddamn! its good to be the MasherKing.
home: New Jersey
E-bay: Johny_wonderful

Offline PFC joe

  • Private First Class
  • Private First Class
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 874
  • Karma: +57/-2
  • assistance from a distance
    • PFC joe's After Action Reviews
Re: load outs and form fire team
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2006, 01:24:21 PM »
You would ask when I've just gotten outta class and my book is at home.  Though I think this is going to go under the clarifications that never made it over from the old forums.

If nothing else, in UWZ there is no such thing as a free lunch and almost all abilities take an action.

-PFC joe
Qui desiderat pacem pręparet bellum

Offline masherking

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1499
  • Karma: +44/-0
  • THE ALLATLOH of ROCK n' ROLLA
Re: load outs and form fire team
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2006, 01:34:24 PM »
if that's the case this sooooo needs to be added to FAQ
« Last Edit: February 08, 2006, 01:39:21 PM by masherking »
Goddamn! its good to be the MasherKing.
home: New Jersey
E-bay: Johny_wonderful

Offline Coil

  • Board Member- First Crusader
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1228
  • Karma: +88/-1
Re: load outs and form fire team
« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2006, 01:38:20 PM »
Joe, let's collect a number of your greatest hits answers from here, tidy them up and we'll make some updates for the FAQ.