Author Topic: Summoned Units  (Read 2111 times)

Offline semai99

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 324
  • Karma: +7/-0
Summoned Units
« on: February 02, 2006, 11:29:22 AM »
Hi

Does anyone which of the following have to be summoned during the game? Whether its just one or two or all of them, there was a mention in the FAQ but I just want to claify which units:

Erisian Razide (cult list) 
Praetorian Behemoth (common support)
Templars (Illian)
Wheeled Templars (Illian)
Mercurian Maculator (Illian)
Immaculate Fury (Muawijhe)
Immaculate Imperceptor (Muawijhe)

I take it:
All the Supreme necromagnus golems & the golem of Darkness, Contagion Colossus, Zenethian Soulslayers, Angel of Mercy, Doomsday Proclaimer, Metropolitan Prophet, Soul reavers which are supernatural don't have to be summoned?

cheers

I came, I saw, I ran away

Offline Jervon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Summoned Units
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2006, 11:40:12 AM »
None of them. Thats only another type of "monsters", like a mortal, supernatural, A.I.s. Only supreme necromagus have summoned specialist. I know that there are rules for ummoning in rulebook, but no units can be summoned... I think...

Offline PFC joe

  • Private First Class
  • Private First Class
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 874
  • Karma: +57/-2
  • assistance from a distance
    • PFC joe's After Action Reviews
Re: Summoned Units
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2006, 12:41:30 PM »
Jervon is right.

As it stands now, none of the units in the Core book have to be summoned during game.  For that matter any unit that starts the game on the board (ie a unit card) doesn't have to worry about going berserk or whatnot and they behave exactly as normal models do.

Even the surpeme Necromagus' summoned unit acts as a normal unit, it just happens to be there with him.

-PFC joe
Qui desiderat pacem pręparet bellum

Offline semai99

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 324
  • Karma: +7/-0
Re: Summoned Units
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2006, 02:52:38 AM »
Thanks fo clearing that up, it make fielding an Illian Army a lot easier as your Nephrite could only summon 3 units during  a game and with 1 grunt (out of 2) and 1 elite (out of 2) and the support saying summoned it would have made life a little hard, but imagine all the children on the board  :) 
I came, I saw, I ran away

Offline PFC joe

  • Private First Class
  • Private First Class
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 874
  • Karma: +57/-2
  • assistance from a distance
    • PFC joe's After Action Reviews
Re: Summoned Units
« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2006, 08:58:37 AM »
Yeah, as of now, the summoned description is merely that, a description and has no bearing on game play.  If the Neph bites it the summoned units are completly unaffected.

-PFC joe
Qui desiderat pacem pręparet bellum

Offline semai99

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 324
  • Karma: +7/-0
Re: Summoned Units
« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2006, 01:53:10 PM »
I might change these in my book to Supernatural so not to confuse the issue anymore, I've gone through the FAQ and added them so I have an upto date rulebook    Yay   ;D
I came, I saw, I ran away