Author Topic: Wait, Dive for Cover, & save vs. Spell or die  (Read 2345 times)

Offline joshuaslater

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3679
  • Karma: +115/-4
  • Homebase: Philadelphia, PA
Wait, Dive for Cover, & save vs. Spell or die
« on: January 31, 2006, 09:32:50 AM »
The Stygian Priestess makes a successful cast of the Desert Worm spell, (you know the one that comes out of the earth and swallows ya?) at my Dwarven unit of Axemen who are on WAIT.

1.  Under the Dive for Cover rules, it says I can use the WAIT counter to try to dive for cover.  If successful, they jump out of the template;  if unsuccessful using the WAIT counter/dive for cover, do they still get to save against the spell?

2.  Same situation, but the Priestess rolls a 1 on the cast--no save allowed, but can the models still first try to use the WAIT counter to dive for cover? 
May the Dark Lords of Lead-Free Pewter smile kindly upon you.

Homebase: Philadelphia, PA

Offline Coil

  • Board Member- First Crusader
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1228
  • Karma: +88/-1
Re: Wait, Dive for Cover, & save vs. Spell or die
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2006, 09:42:12 AM »
Yes and Yes.

Offline joshuaslater

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3679
  • Karma: +115/-4
  • Homebase: Philadelphia, PA
Re: Wait, Dive for Cover, & save vs. Spell or die
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2006, 10:36:38 AM »
Thanks as always. 
May the Dark Lords of Lead-Free Pewter smile kindly upon you.

Homebase: Philadelphia, PA