Author Topic: Pegasus question 1st ed  (Read 1540 times)

Offline Murk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
Pegasus question 1st ed
« on: February 25, 2010, 02:32:07 PM »
The pegasus is marked with 4 actions and the rider has only 3. What is done with the bikes final action? Can i use it?

Offline Dragon62

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1893
  • Karma: +67/-0
Re: Pegasus question 1st ed
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2010, 04:14:46 PM »
In 1st edition the Pegasus has 4 actions and no where does it say the rider has 3 action. The Pegasus has no weapons and is used for recon/spotting only.
Define Irony-A bunch of idiots dancing around on a plane to a song made famous by a band that died in a plane crash.

Homebase-New Jersey

Offline Raga

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 151
  • Karma: +2/-2
Re: Pegasus question 1st ed
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2010, 02:16:59 PM »
In 1st edition there is the rule that the model can make as many actions per activation ac the vehicle (even if he has less actions than the vehicle)
Example: Heavy Infantry trooper (with 3 actions) can maker 4 actions riding a Pegasus Scout Bike.

Dragon62: Only infantry can ride a Pegasus Scout Bike, so you can choose trooper (3 actions) or captain (4 actions)
« Last Edit: August 17, 2010, 05:27:57 AM by Raga »
Let us drink to the power drink to the sound
Thunder and metal are shaking the ground
Drink to your brothers who are never to fall
We're brothers of metal here in the hall