Author Topic: Command radius  (Read 2390 times)

Offline chribu

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 433
  • Karma: +19/-0
  • Keeping track of all the answers
Command radius
« on: January 28, 2006, 01:27:01 PM »
The "Warzone battle sheet" says:
2D
A ID
(0     #D
... OK, no copy & paste from pdf...


The "Warzone battle sheet" says:
Command radius:
leader 6"
officer 8"
force commander 10"
So if i have a force commander join a squad, will the command radius for that squad be 10"?

Offline Gallagher_Standard_Barer

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 260
  • Karma: +17/-1
Re: Command radius
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2006, 01:41:02 PM »
Yes, that would be the case.

Offline PFC joe

  • Private First Class
  • Private First Class
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 874
  • Karma: +57/-2
  • assistance from a distance
    • PFC joe's After Action Reviews
Re: Command radius
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2006, 01:51:29 PM »
That is correct, but remember, unless you meet the requirements for a Force Commander (Six Squads and three other Individuals) then the Force Commander acts as a Division Commander.

-PFC joe
Qui desiderat pacem pręparet bellum

Offline chribu

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 433
  • Karma: +19/-0
  • Keeping track of all the answers
Re: Command radius
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2006, 01:56:03 PM »
so... just 8"?
8" would be for Commander: unit & Commander: divisional?

Offline Sylvas

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 819
  • Karma: +23/-0
  • Midwest Crusader
Re: Command radius
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2006, 03:41:06 PM »
yes...

B.
short and sweet answer
eBay name: sylvas1970

Offline chribu

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 433
  • Karma: +19/-0
  • Keeping track of all the answers
Re: Command radius
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2006, 05:16:44 PM »
Commander: unit
.. may spend an action to join a squad of like type and assume command. They will for all intents and purposes be considered a member of the squad in question, and act as the squad leader for so long as they are attached. ...

How can they detach? One action? No action? They can't?

Offline PFC joe

  • Private First Class
  • Private First Class
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 874
  • Karma: +57/-2
  • assistance from a distance
    • PFC joe's After Action Reviews
Re: Command radius
« Reply #6 on: January 28, 2006, 06:03:03 PM »
One action.
Qui desiderat pacem pręparet bellum

Offline behemoth

  • Journeyman
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: +7/-1
    • Kimmo's Corner
Re: Command radius
« Reply #7 on: January 31, 2006, 04:03:16 AM »
I remember that a Force Commander joining a squad loses his(her) specific leadership abilities (inherent to his status as a Force Commander) in order to effectively command the squad (like you can't rally another unit while commanding one and you can't use the said force commander to confirm air strikes). I remember (vaguely) reading something about this from the old forum and got the impression that the commander would also lose his extended command radius (reverting back to 8"). If this is not the case, then exactly what are the powers that Force Commander loses when he joins a squad?

Force Commanders losing their ability to confirm air strikes when he is part of a squad hasn't apparently made it's way into the FAQ either. Maybe the ruling wasn't final at all?

Maybe some of you remember this discussion more accurately?


« Last Edit: January 31, 2006, 04:08:25 AM by behemoth »
"Just 'Cos You Got The Power,
That don't mean you got the right."
-Motorhead