Author Topic: Proxys for Cybertronics, what do you use?  (Read 3265 times)

Offline Warlord

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 144
  • Karma: +13/-0
  • THE WAY IS FORWARD!
    • 28mm World War II Wargaming at its finest...
Proxys for Cybertronics, what do you use?
« on: June 25, 2009, 03:14:36 PM »
Hello guys!

This is my first post to this forum, My self and my sons have been playing Warzone for years and love the game!

Now to my question, what do you guys use for proxys for your Cybertronics and mainly the Chasseurs?

If you have any pictures that would be great.

Thanks in advance.
_________________
THE WAY IS FORWARD!
_________________
www.Frontline-Command.com
www.precisionmodeldesigns.com
www.Battlemart.com

Offline luckyone

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2249
  • Karma: +40/-0
Re: Proxys for Cybertronics, what do you use?
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2009, 03:46:35 PM »
Good question. There are alot of proxies listed throughout the board. I would suggest hitting the search button on top of the page. Type in proxies and go for it. Many listed. Not sure if unit you are looking for is. Good to have you aboard. How long have you been playing and try to make it to the next Talamania or gaming day at Dave's if you can.
Always look out for number one, but don't step in number two.
What do you mean Flash Gordon approaching? OPEN FIRE!
The entire Capitol Army.
Don't ever say anything but a 20 before rolling the dice.

Offline Warlord

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 144
  • Karma: +13/-0
  • THE WAY IS FORWARD!
    • 28mm World War II Wargaming at its finest...
Re: Proxys for Cybertronics, what do you use?
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2009, 03:59:54 PM »
Been playing for about 10 years, we stopped for a while and then started up with the new rules recently.

I have been searching for the models for a while, had the ENTIRE collection about 7 years ago and traded it off with a lot of regret - old and new models - thousands! My sons dont let me live that down at all - sigh.

I cant believe how hard it is to find these models and at a decent price, I have had a look at Prince august but shipping is crazy.

Where are you guys located in the world, I am in U.S. Texas.

Thanks for the welcome.
_________________
THE WAY IS FORWARD!
_________________
www.Frontline-Command.com
www.precisionmodeldesigns.com
www.Battlemart.com

Offline Archer

  • Board Member
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1676
  • Karma: +64/-2
  • Warzone General extrodinare based in Reading, PA
Re: Proxys for Cybertronics, what do you use?
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2009, 04:49:34 PM »
Pennsylvania.

A number of us have spares and what not that could go up for sale.

Good Cyber Proxies.... some of the Scotia Grendel Urban War models will work.
 Some of the EM4/Kryomek figs too
John "Archer" Tinney

"Ready?"
"Why do your people always ask if someone is ready, just before you do something massively unwise?"
"Tradition."

- Jeffrey Sinclair and Delenn, Babylon 5: "War Without End, Part One" y

Offline pinksuezo

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 381
  • Karma: +5/-1
Re: Proxys for Cybertronics, what do you use?
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2009, 04:51:58 PM »
look in the player locator section of the boards: there's several other players in texas. i'm not that far, in arizona, but still all alone...
REPORT HERESY. IT'S YOUR DUTY.

In Nomine Cardinalis

Offline Warlord

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 144
  • Karma: +13/-0
  • THE WAY IS FORWARD!
    • 28mm World War II Wargaming at its finest...
Re: Proxys for Cybertronics, what do you use?
« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2009, 07:45:45 PM »
Thanks everyone.

I have used some models as proxys already, we have converted models to work for the cancer mounted machine gun, atillas, Mirrormen, and so on and may have some for the main infantry but wanted to see what everyone else is using.

I will have to get some pictures up to show what we have done.
_________________
THE WAY IS FORWARD!
_________________
www.Frontline-Command.com
www.precisionmodeldesigns.com
www.Battlemart.com

Offline Archer

  • Board Member
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1676
  • Karma: +64/-2
  • Warzone General extrodinare based in Reading, PA
Re: Proxys for Cybertronics, what do you use?
« Reply #6 on: June 27, 2009, 07:02:22 AM »
Thanks everyone.

I have used some models as proxys already, we have converted models to work for the cancer mounted machine gun, atillas, Mirrormen, and so on and may have some for the main infantry but wanted to see what everyone else is using.

I will have to get some pictures up to show what we have done.

Necron Immortals work for Atillias.
at least the old ones did.
John "Archer" Tinney

"Ready?"
"Why do your people always ask if someone is ready, just before you do something massively unwise?"
"Tradition."

- Jeffrey Sinclair and Delenn, Babylon 5: "War Without End, Part One" y

Offline Warlord

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 144
  • Karma: +13/-0
  • THE WAY IS FORWARD!
    • 28mm World War II Wargaming at its finest...
Re: Proxys for Cybertronics, what do you use?
« Reply #7 on: June 27, 2009, 12:17:52 PM »
quote]Necron Immortals work for Atillias.
at least the old ones did.[/quote]

We actually thought the same thing after looking around for a while.

We hvae just purchased a bunch of the AT 43 Therians, these really large golem minis with LMGs.

We have also proxyed the EEDs with a walker from another system also (I have got to get some pictures up) :)
_________________
THE WAY IS FORWARD!
_________________
www.Frontline-Command.com
www.precisionmodeldesigns.com
www.Battlemart.com