Author Topic: Cults questions  (Read 2390 times)

Offline Nighthawk

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 236
  • Karma: +12/-0
Cults questions
« on: December 18, 2008, 09:15:51 AM »
Who is considered officers and force commanders in the cults?

Individuals:
Reaper of Soul (individual trooper, limit one per squad) Is this considered as for instance a kaptain? or is it just a specialist..

Technomancer (individual general officer, limit one per squad)  Or is THIS a "kaptain", hence the title individual general officer.

Necromagus (individual division commander, limit one per squad) Kaptain too? But why indv DIVISION commander? What's the difference between general officer and division commander?

Billy & Stahler (individual general officer, limit one per army) I would think both were force commanders, but they say indv general officer..

From the looks of it, they haven't got any force commanders and can use, except when noted, more than one of every individual.

Also, what is the difference between Necromagus and Supreme Necromagus? Was it supposed to be made a different mini for the Necromagus? As of now the SN is more the only "vehicle" for Cults, since it brings either a razide or golems.

Hope someone can enlighten me  :)

Offline Dragon62

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1893
  • Karma: +67/-0
Re: Cults questions
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2008, 09:39:39 AM »
I believe Stahler is suppose to be the Force Commander for the Cult. It's not FAQ'ed so lets make this a question for the FAQ TEAM.
Define Irony-A bunch of idiots dancing around on a plane to a song made famous by a band that died in a plane crash.

Homebase-New Jersey
Ebay-Dragondrake69

Offline dmcgee1

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3179
  • Karma: +147/-7
  • Ask away!
Re: Cults questions
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2008, 03:25:49 PM »
Who is considered officers and force commanders in the cults?

Individuals:
Reaper of Soul (individual trooper, limit one per squad) Is this considered as for instance a kaptain? or is it just a specialist..

Technomancer (individual general officer, limit one per squad)  Or is THIS a "kaptain", hence the title individual general officer.

Necromagus (individual division commander, limit one per squad) Kaptain too? But why indv DIVISION commander? What's the difference between general officer and division commander?

Billy & Stahler (individual general officer, limit one per army) I would think both were force commanders, but they say indv general officer..

From the looks of it, they haven't got any force commanders and can use, except when noted, more than one of every individual.

Also, what is the difference between Necromagus and Supreme Necromagus? Was it supposed to be made a different mini for the Necromagus? As of now the SN is more the only "vehicle" for Cults, since it brings either a razide or golems.

Hope someone can enlighten me  :)

As you have posted this in the FAQ area, I have answered most of this, there.  As for the difference between the Necromagus and the Supreme Necromagus, they are defined in their profiles.  Was there something specific that you needed defined?


I believe Stahler is suppose to be the Force Commander for the Cult. It's not FAQ'ed so lets make this a question for the FAQ TEAM.

Ditto.  ;D

*** EDIT FOR CLARITY (and for admitting that I can be one of the more "dense" people I know). ***

Please see this issue as addressed in the Warzone FAQ area.
« Last Edit: December 18, 2008, 07:27:02 PM by dmcgee1 »
If sing, sang, and sung, sink, sank, and sunk, and drink, drank, and drunk, how is it that it isn't bring, brang, and brung, think, thank and thunk, and ding, dang, and dung?

Don't even get me started about bad, badder and baddest.  Run, ran AND run...again?  C'mon!

Offline Nighthawk

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 236
  • Karma: +12/-0
Re: Cults questions
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2008, 06:51:09 PM »
I wasn't clear on the matter between the difference of the Necromagus and Supreme Necromagus, I was thinking more of if it's the same mini is used. But they totally match each other regarding their weapons, except that the Necromagus Soulshearer has an Carcass UBGL included.

I'll just use the same mini. ;)

Offline dmcgee1

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3179
  • Karma: +147/-7
  • Ask away!
Re: Cults questions
« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2008, 07:28:53 PM »
That's what I do.  I am not aware of any model having been cast as a regular Necromagus.
If sing, sang, and sung, sink, sank, and sunk, and drink, drank, and drunk, how is it that it isn't bring, brang, and brung, think, thank and thunk, and ding, dang, and dung?

Don't even get me started about bad, badder and baddest.  Run, ran AND run...again?  C'mon!

Offline Veez

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2990
  • Karma: +159/-7
Re: Cults questions
« Reply #5 on: December 19, 2008, 04:37:43 AM »
Generating a UBGL for the carcass would not be hard.
VeezCon products:  Not as good as if they had been actually produced by a real figure company, but better than using your shoe to proxy with...sort of!