Author Topic: Mounted units and CC  (Read 2316 times)

Offline PhillySniper

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1047
  • Karma: +84/-9
Mounted units and CC
« on: April 25, 2008, 07:18:47 PM »
Ok heres my question.
I did some searching on here and didnt find an answer, so I hope u all can help.

A Nameless is in CC with 2 units. The Nameless activates and:

1) the rider swings with his swords and misses but the mounts bite kills one
2) the rider swings with his swords and kills last unit.
2a) I attempt to move the mount his normal move with its 2nd action.

At this point is where my confusion comes in.

I was informed that the mount CANNOT move because the action was started in CC < tho the rider killed the model>

I was under the belief that the mounts actions are seperate from the rider but must be taken at the same time.

So my question is.. Can someone explain the process please. Id like to make sure Im playing the right way.
Shoot First and ask questions later.

Homebase- Philadelphia
Ebay name. Phillychocolatem

Offline Dragon62

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1893
  • Karma: +67/-0
Re: Mounted units and CC
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2008, 02:42:08 AM »
That is because at the start of action 2 the mount is in CC even though the rider killed the 2nd unit for its activaton all the mount could do is attack. If both units were killed in Action 1 the mount would be free to move for action 2.
Define Irony-A bunch of idiots dancing around on a plane to a song made famous by a band that died in a plane crash.

Homebase-New Jersey
Ebay-Dragondrake69

Offline DogOWar

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1156
  • Karma: +35/-0
Re: Mounted units and CC
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2008, 05:40:34 AM »
Mounted units are alike like marriage in that way, seperate, yet eternaly bound! ;D :o ;D  No pun intedded.

Its not the dog in the fight, its the fight in the dog!

ebay "handle": irishdog143