Author Topic: Question about Group Attack?????  (Read 2306 times)

REAPERmadness

  • Guest
Question about Group Attack?????
« on: November 15, 2005, 09:36:36 AM »
Say one goblin spearman attacks something that already has just one other spearman attacking.  Is the bonus +2/+2  or +4/+4???   These numbers do not count charging bonuses.  Let assume he is already in combat.

Thanks for your replies!

Offline Anomander_Rake

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 192
  • Karma: +17/-0
  • Fortune favours the brave
Re: Question about Group Attack?????
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2005, 10:35:54 AM »
OK, let us begin with the start....

Spearmen A charges into battle...because he is the first he will get only the charge bonus (+1/+1).

Spearmen B joins him...he will get the charge bonus as well and another (+1/+1) because there is already a buddy in cc and another one 'cause he has the SA Gruop Attack...so the total bonus will be (+3/+3) [charge+buddy+groupattack]

The target isn't already dead so Spearmen C enters the stage, he will have a total bonus of (+5/+5) [charge+2x(buddy+groupattack)]

The next one would have (+7/+7) and so on and on and on....

just my two cents....

Anomander Rake
It's better to be silent and thought the fool, than to speak and remove all doubt.

Offline joshuaslater

  • Board Member
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3679
  • Karma: +115/-4
  • Homebase: Philadelphia, PA
Re: Question about Group Attack?????
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2005, 11:35:55 AM »
Nicely broken down.  Group Attack is what makes those Goblin Spearmen so tough, for such a low budget troop.  Every Blackblood player should have some.  Cheers.
May the Dark Lords of Lead-Free Pewter smile kindly upon you.

Homebase: Philadelphia, PA