Author Topic: Anyone up for a game (pbem)?  (Read 21271 times)

Offline Anomander_Rake

• Fortune favours the brave
Anyone up for a game (pbem)?
« on: November 01, 2005, 10:23:22 AM »
Hi out there,

is anyone up for a nice little PBEM game?

I haven't played a game in a while...the last games have been with Coil in 2004, so I would like to do some playing.

Although I have played and used Cyberboard I'm not that experienced with the game mechanics to create a game of my own... :(

greetz,

Anomander Rake
It's better to be silent and thought the fool, than to speak and remove all doubt.

Offline Coil

• Board Member- First Crusader
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
Re: Anyone up for a game (pbem)?
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2005, 11:59:27 AM »
Wedge and I just finished a 1500 pt Imperial vs Capitol game and we were just saying that it would be nice with a 3 or 4 player game. We'll have to see if we can find a 4th player.

/Andreas

Wedge

« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2005, 12:10:09 PM »
I am willing to play a 3 player game as well if we cannot get a 4th player.  Anyone willing to commit?  Experience with the Cyberboard program would be a bonus but it is not required.  We'd be willing to teach any newbies who want to game against some great opponents.

Please respond here if interested.  This would be for Chronopia of course since Anomander only plays the fantasy game.  But for those who want to get into the UWZ PBEM circle as well we can accomodate.

Offline Morfdoggs

« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2005, 12:12:41 PM »
I would be intrested in learning how. That would be awesome.
Happiness is like peeing yourself, everyone can see it but only u can feel its warmth!

Offline Anomander_Rake

« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2005, 12:17:25 PM »
Wedge and I just finished a 1500 pt Imperial vs Capitol game and we were just saying that it would be nice with a 3 or 4 player game. We'll have to see if we can find a 4th player.

Yes, that would be great.