Author Topic: Apocalypse and target priority?  (Read 4700 times)

Offline PFC joe

  • Private First Class
  • Private First Class
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 874
  • Karma: +57/-2
  • assistance from a distance
    • PFC joe's After Action Reviews
Re: Apocalypse and target priority?
« Reply #15 on: March 21, 2007, 01:28:45 AM »
I always felt bad giving Valpurgious this spell.  It somehow seems unfair.

Of course even if he spends all four actions moving he'll still only go eight inches.
Stupid doddering old man!

-PFC joe
Qui desiderat pacem pręparet bellum

Offline masherking

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1499
  • Karma: +44/-0
  • THE ALLATLOH of ROCK n' ROLLA
Re: Apocalypse and target priority?
« Reply #16 on: March 22, 2007, 06:08:20 AM »
I always felt bad giving Valpurgious this spell.  It somehow seems unfair.

Of course even if he spends all four actions moving he'll still only go eight inches.
Stupid doddering old man!

-PFC joe

That old man could nuke Jersey all by himself 8)
He is the hoards "Fire Mission"
val is my hero. 
Goddamn! its good to be the MasherKing.
home: New Jersey
E-bay: Johny_wonderful

Offline komplikator

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Myself :)
Re: Apocalypse and target priority?
« Reply #17 on: March 22, 2007, 06:38:35 AM »
I always felt bad giving Valpurgious this spell.  It somehow seems unfair.

Of course even if he spends all four actions moving he'll still only go eight inches.
Stupid doddering old man!

Move to radius of Apocalypse can take some turns spends only by move. Great combo is Apocalypse and Necrovisual Symbiosis  ;D

But, try to play apocalypse with small explosion template... You will decrease lot of apocalypse`s power...
Czech Warzone community

Offline masherking

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1499
  • Karma: +44/-0
  • THE ALLATLOH of ROCK n' ROLLA
Re: Apocalypse and target priority?
« Reply #18 on: March 22, 2007, 06:45:16 AM »
But, try to play apocalypse with small explosion template... You will decrease lot of apocalypse`s power...

Why would ever want to do that  8)
besides you should see what some the things these guys bring to table. I need all the firepower I can get   :P
Goddamn! its good to be the MasherKing.
home: New Jersey
E-bay: Johny_wonderful

Offline chribu

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 433
  • Karma: +19/-0
  • Keeping track of all the answers
Re: Apocalypse and target priority?
« Reply #19 on: March 22, 2007, 07:35:00 AM »
Great combo is Apocalypse and Necrovisual Symbiosis  ;D
Still 24" from Valpy, though, right? It's just for the LOS?

Offline komplikator

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Myself :)
Re: Apocalypse and target priority?
« Reply #20 on: March 22, 2007, 07:40:40 AM »
Great combo is Apocalypse and Necrovisual Symbiosis  ;D
Still 24" from Valpy, though, right? It's just for the LOS?

Yes, of course... 24" from Valpurgius, but LOS gives target of Necrovisual Symbiosis spell.
Quote
The Channeler may view the world through the eyes of the target and see everything he sees...

It`s usefull for very close terrains, canals... Valp can cast apocalypse round the corner if target of Nec. symb. can see that point.
Czech Warzone community

Offline komplikator

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Myself :)
Re: Apocalypse and target priority?
« Reply #21 on: March 22, 2007, 07:45:32 AM »
It`s usefull for very close terrains, canals... Valp can cast apocalypse round the corner if target of Nec. symb. can see that point.

It`s correct, I think... or not? What think about that FAQ team?
Czech Warzone community