Author Topic: Extra Cover  (Read 1599 times)

Offline Dragon62

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1893
  • Karma: +67/-0
Extra Cover
« on: November 19, 2006, 10:01:01 AM »
In going thru my 1st edition books I found an action that did'nt carry over. Extra Cover cost 1 action, when used cant do anything else, can still be targeted but at a -2 to RC, only works in trenches, bunkers, behind walls not behind trees, soft cover.
Define Irony-A bunch of idiots dancing around on a plane to a song made famous by a band that died in a plane crash.

Homebase-New Jersey
Ebay-Dragondrake69

Offline Dr. Nick

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1054
  • Karma: +48/-16
Re: Extra Cover
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2006, 10:11:30 AM »
too weak.. -2 RC doing nothing??

but today, there is MP.

is he still target priority with this action? if yes, than could be an exploit..

still, ducking very low inside a trench? how could he be hit at all?
the rule is nice idea, but if you are in a strong defense, you could normally move out of LOS
"Donīt anticipate outcome. Await the unfolding of events. Remain in the moment."

Offline Dragon62

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1893
  • Karma: +67/-0
Re: Extra Cover
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2006, 10:17:27 AM »
Yes but Extra Cover stacks with Hard cover for a -5 to RC.
Define Irony-A bunch of idiots dancing around on a plane to a song made famous by a band that died in a plane crash.

Homebase-New Jersey
Ebay-Dragondrake69

Offline Dr. Nick

  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1054
  • Karma: +48/-16
Re: Extra Cover
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2006, 10:52:34 AM »
ok, than thats a nice "shoot the dud in guy" and not his comrades "exploit".

I think it should be possible to move out of LOS behind a sutible cover.
"Donīt anticipate outcome. Await the unfolding of events. Remain in the moment."