Author Topic: Question about Breaking Away by Flyers  (Read 2322 times)

Offline picarddontoro

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • Media0101
Question about Breaking Away by Flyers
« on: September 03, 2006, 01:32:36 AM »
Hi,

about Breaking Away from Close Combat by a Flyer rules book says: "The Flyer need only expend 1 Action and can then Move away."

It means that the Flyer must expend 2 Actions: 1 for Break Away and 1 for Move away ?

If It must expend 2 Actions but it has only 1 Action (statistically) how it can do it?

Thanks.


Offline Coil

  • Board Member- First Crusader
  • Administrator
  • Member Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1228
  • Karma: +88/-1
Re: Question about Breaking Away by Flyers
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2006, 10:46:58 AM »
Breaking away is a type of movement. If you win the roll you get to move away with that same action. A flyer just moves away without needing to roll.

Offline picarddontoro

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • Media0101
Re: Question about Breaking Away by Flyers
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2006, 11:31:09 AM »


Thank you, Coil.  :)